Monday, March 11, 2013

Channing Tatum, sexy?

I'm not an expert in men. I married the first one I ever had sex with and before that I dated women. I always considered myself 100% bisexual. The real definition of it. I love both sexes equally. I find both sexes equally attractive.  When I was single I had twice as many options as everyone else.

This brings me to the subject of this blog entry.

Channing Tatum.



Yes, Channing Tatum.



Every woman I know is in love with him. Seriously, EVERY ONE OF THEM!

My question is: Why?




Why? Why? Why? Why?

I get it, he has a 'hot' body.
I get it, he can dance.

But, from what I can tell those are his only good physical qualities. Seriously.

Please, Please don't tell me the women of the world are not as blind and superficial as it seems. Don't be like your human counterparts. We're better than them.

Not only do I not find him attractive, he can't act. Not even a little bit. No matter how much you want to think so, he is the worst actor I've ever seen.  Magic Mike was by far the worst movie I've ever seen and that's saying something: I've seen most of the Troma movies.  Not only did Magic Mike question my love for Matthew McConaughey, but also made me consider washing my eyes out with whiskey. Maybe then my brain would forget this monstrosity, maybe.

I saw an article on Buzzfeed.com a few weeks ago when Channing Tatum was People Magazines "Sexiest Man of The Year". View it here!!! I'll wait...

So, now. after viewing the link, tell me do you think he's as sexy as you once did? If you don't like Ryan Gosling. Fine. Substitute him for

Justin Timberlake


 Brad Pitt


 Alexander Skarsgard

 Ryan Reynolds

 Robert Patterson

 Timothy Olyphant

 or even Ian Somerhalder



What makes Channing Tatum so physically attractive? Seriously?

Nothing, I tell you. Nothing!


Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Finding Happiness.

So, here I am, finally starting my blog.  I've been inspired by a few Mommy Blogger recently. Not to start my blog, but to start living my life.  Obviously I've been living my life. But, I have not be alive in my life. I haven't been for a very long time. Something got in the way. Not just depression and mental illness, but I got in the way. I can sit here and type out every terrible thing I thought had a hand in my fear of life. But, I will not do that.  Today, (not to sound so cliche) I'm moving past the past and headed into this life finally alive!  I will not let fear get in my way.  

To be honest, I don't know when I became so afraid of life.  Perhaps it was after the premature birth of my daughter? Maybe it was before that, I'm not sure and you know what? It's been five years and my daughter is healthy and ALIVE, I have everything to be thankful for.  I have a beautiful son who is healthy & ALIVE. So full of life.  I want to be more like them and learn from them that all the garbage in my head is pointless and nothing but fodder for the fire. That's not to say all the crap life brings me to get in the way of being ALIVE wont effect me, but I won't let it define me anymore. I will not let if fester. I will wake up and choose happiness Every. Single. Day.

I have started with "What About Bob" baby steps, but I started. I will count my fucking blessing and count my lucky stars.  I will not allow my mind to get in the way of being the person I am supposed to be.  

So get ready world, get ready.  I'm coming back.